[DisCoTec 2019] 1st joint call for papers

by kikofernandez, Oct. 8, 2018


Joint Call for Papers

14th International Federated Conference on

Distributed Computing Techniques

DisCoTec 2019

Kongens Lyngby, Denmark, 18-21 June 2019



DisCoTec 2019 is one of the major events sponsored by the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP). It gathers conferences and workshops that cover a broad spectrum of distributed computing subjects, ranging from theoretical foundations and formal description techniques to systems research issues.

Main Conferences

 - COORDINATION (https://www.discotec.org/2019/coordination)

   21st IFIP International Conference on Coordination Models and Languages

   PC Chairs: Hanne Riis Nielson (DTU, Denmark) and Emilio Tuosto (University of Leicester, UK)

 - DAIS (https://www.discotec.org/2019/dais)

   19th IFIP International Conference on Distributed Applications and Interoperable Systems

   PC Chairs: José Orlando Pereira (Universidade do Minho & INESC TEC, Portugal) and Laura Ricci (University of Pisa, Italy)

 - FORTE (https://www.discotec.org/2019/forte)

   39th IFIP International Conference on Formal Techniques for Distributed Objects, Components and Systems

   PC Chairs: Jorge A. Pérez (University of Groningen, The Netherlands) and Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK)

Important Dates (for all main conferences)

 - February 1, 2019: Submission of abstract

 - February 8, 2019: Submission of papers

 - April 12, 2019: Notification of accepted papers

 - June 18-21, 2019: Conferences and Workshops

Keynote Speakers

 - David Basin (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)

 - Anne-Marie Kermarrec (INRIA Rennes, France)

 - Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, UK)

 - Silvio Micali (MIT, USA)

 - Martin Wirsing (LMU, Germany)


The proceedings of DisCoTec 2019 main conferences will be published in Springer's LNCS-IFIP volumes.

Special issue

Selected papers of some of the conferences will be invited to a special issue of Logical Methods in Computer Science (https://lmcs.episciences.org/). More information is available at the conference website.

Submission Instructions

Authors are invited to submit their contributions electronically in PDF using a two-phase online submission process. Registration of the paper information and abstract (max. 250 words) must be completed before February 1, 2019. Submission of the manuscript is due no later than February 8, 2019. Submissions are handled through the EasyChair conference management system:




Contributions must be written in English and report on original, unpublished work not submitted for publication elsewhere (cf. IFIP's Author Code of Conduct, see http://www.ifip.org/ under Publications/Links). The submissions must not exceed the total page number limit, including figures and references, prepared using Springer’s LNCS style. Submissions not adhering to the above specified constraints may be rejected without review.

DisCoTec conferences welcome contributions in theoretical models and foundations of coordination, concurrency, programming languages, practical and conceptual aspects of distributed computations as well as models and formal specification, testing and verification methods for distributed computing.

Detailed information about the topics, the submission categories and the corresponding page limits are available at the conference website.

For each accepted paper, one of the authors must register to DisCoTec 2019 and attend the corresponding conference to present the paper.

Satellite Events

DisCoTec will also feature workshops, tutorials and a tool track. An open call for workshop and tutorial proposals will follow, as well as an open call for tool demo submissions. For more information, please contact the workshop chairs at [email protected].

Organising Committee

Alberto Lluch Lafuente (DTU, Denmark – General chair)

Kiko Fernández-Reyes (Uppsala University — Publicity chair)

Francesco Tiezzi (University of Camerino — Publicity chair)

Andrea Vandin (DTU, Denmark — Workshops chair)

Maurice ter Beek (CNR, Italy — Workshops chair)

Valerio Schiavoni (Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland — Workshops chair)

Steering Committee

Rocco De Nicola (IMT Lucca, Italy)

Kurt Geihs (University of Kasel, Germany)

Alain Girault (INRIA Grenoble, France)

Kostas Magoutis (ICS-FORTH, Greece)

Elie Najm (Telecom Paris Tech, France — Chair)

Uwe Nestmann (TU Berlin, Germany)

Rui Oliveira (University of Minho, Portugal)

Jean-Bernard Stefani (INRIA Grenoble, France)

Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)

To receive live, up to date information, follow us on Twitter: