SLE 2011 - Deadline extension

by João Paulo Fernandes, March 30, 2011

SLE 2011: 4th International Conference on Software Language Engineering
Braga, Portugal, 3-6 July 2011
Co-located with GTTSE, ITSLE, TWOMDE and CSXW

Deadline for paper submission: extended to *April 15*


             * DEADLINE EXTENSION *

                       SLE 2011
4th International Conference on Software Language Engineering
             Braga, Portugal, 3-6 July 2011




The paper submission deadline has been *extended* and is now set to

                      April, 15th


SLE 2011 is proud to announce the following invited speakers.

Krzysztof Czarnecki is associate professor at the University of
Waterloo and industrial research chair at Bank of Nova Scotia / NSERC.
Before coming to Waterloo, he spent eight years at DaimlerChrysler
Research working on the practical applications of generative
programming. His current work focuses on realizing the synergies
between generative and model-driven software development.

Paul Klint is head of the software engineering department at Centrum
Wiskunde en Informatica in Amsterdam, full professor in Computer
Science at the University of Amsterdam and theme leader of Software
Analysis and Transformation at CWI. His research interests include
generic language technology, domain-specific languages, software
renovation, and technology transfer.


The following workshops will take place together with SLE 2011:

Coupled Software Transformations Workshop (CSXW)

Industry Track of Software Language Engineering (ITSLE)

Workshop on Transforming and Weaving Ontologies and MDE (TWOMDE)



    João Saraiva
    Universidade do Minho, Portugal    
    [email protected]


    Uwe Aßmann
    Dresden University of Technology, Germany
    [email protected]

    Anthony Sloane     
    Macquarie University, Australia
    [email protected]


    Perdita Stevens
    University of Edinburgh, UK
    [email protected]

    Eric Van Wyk
    University of Minnesota, USA
    [email protected]


    Adrian Johnstone, University of London, UK
    Aldo Gangemi, Semantic Technology Laboratory, Italy
    Alexander Serebrenik, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
    Ana Moreira, FCT/UNL, Portugal
    Anthony Cleve, University of Namur, Belgium
    Anya Helene Bagge, University of Bergen, Norway
    Bernhard Rumpe, Aachen University, Germany
    Bijan Parsia, University of Manchester, UK
    Brian Malloy, Clemson University, USA
    Bruno Oliveira, Seoul National University, Korea
    Chiara Ghidini, FBK-irst, Italy
    Daniel Oberle, SAP Research, Germany
    Eelco Visser, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
    Eric Van Wyk, University of Minnesota, USA
    Fernando Pereira, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brasil
    Fernando Silva Parreiras, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
    Friedrich Steimann, University of Hannover, Germany
    Görel Hedin, Lund University, USA
    Ivan Kurtev, University of Twente, Netherlands
    James Power, National University of Ireland, Ireland
    Jean-Marie Favre, OneTree Technologies, France  
    Jeff Gray, University of Alabama, USA  
    Jeff Z. Pan, University of Aberdeen, UK  
    João Paulo Fernandes, Univ. of Minho & Univ. of Porto, Portugal  
    John Boyland, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA  
    John Grundy, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia  
    Jordi Cabot, École des Mines de Nantes, France
    Jurgen Vinju, CWI, Netherlands  
    Laurence Tratt, Middlesex University, UK  
    Marjan Mernik, University of Maribor, Slovenia  
    Mark van den Brand, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands  
    Michael Collard, University of Akron, USA  
    Nicholas Kraft, University of Alabama, USA  
    Paul Klint, CWI, Netherlands  
    Paulo Borba, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil  
    Peter Haase, University of Karlsruhe, Germany  
    Peter Mosses, Swansea University, UK  
    Ralf Möller, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany  
    Silvana Castano, University of Milan, Italy  
    Steffen Zschaler, Lancaster University, UK  
    York Sure, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
    Zhenjiang Hu, National Institute of Informatics, Japan


    José Creissac Campos (Finance Chair)
    Universidade do Minho, Portugal

    João Paulo Fernandes (Web and Publicity co-Chair)
    Universidade do Porto & Universidade do Minho, Portugal

    Jurgen Vinju (Workshop Selection Chair)
    CWI, The Netherlands

    Vadim Zaytsev (Publicity co-Chair)
    CWI, The Netherlands