PPDP 2023 Call for Participation

by Santiago Escobar, Sept. 17, 2023

PPDP 2023 Call for Participation

** Apologies for multiple postings **


PPDP 2023 Call for Participation


25th International Symposium on

Principles and Practice of Declarative Programming

22-23 October 2023, Cascais, Lisbon, Portugal


Part of SPLASH 2023 and co-located with LOPSTR 2023 



- Program is available.

- Registration is open (Early bird September 22nd)

- Invited speakers announced.

- The list of accepted papers is available.


About PPDP


The PPDP symposium brings together researchers from the declarative programming communities, including those working in the functional, logic, answer-set, and constraint handling programming paradigms. The goal is to stimulate research in the use of logical formalisms and methods for analyzing, performing, specifying, and reasoning about computations, including mechanisms for concurrency, security, static analysis, and verification.

Invited Speakers


Delia Kesner, Université Paris Cité (IRIF), France 

Embedding Quantitative Properties of Call-by-Name and Call-by-Value in a Unified Framework. 

Maribel Fernández, King's College London, UK (joint with LOPSTR and sponsored by ALP) 

Unification modulo equational theories in languages with binding operators. 

10-Year Most Influential Paper


Andrew Kennedy, Nick Benton, Jonas B. Jensen, and Pierre-Evariste Dagand

Coq: the world's best macro assembler?

Accepted papers


- Steffen van Bakel, Nicolas Wu and Emma Tye. A Calculus of Delayed Reductions.

- Franco Barbanera, Mariangiola Dezani-Ciancaglini, Lorenzo Gheri and Nobuko Yoshida. Multicompatibility for Multiparty-Session Composition.

- Joseph Paulus, Daniele Nantes-Sobrinho and Jorge A. Pérez. Termination in Concurrency, Revisited.

- Kazuki Ikemori, Youyou Cong and Hidehiko Masuhara. Typed Equivalence of Labeled Effect Handlers and Labeled Delimited Control Operators.

- Xiangyu Guo, James Smith and Ajay Bansal. stablekanren: Integrating Stable Model Semantics with miniKanren.

- Gautier Raimondi, Frédéric Besson and Thomas Jensen. Type-directed Program Transformation for Constant-Time Enforcement.

- Eduardo Geraldo, João Costa Seco and Thomas Hildebrandt. Data-Dependent Confidentiality in DCR Graphs.

- Wilmer Ricciotti. Comprehending queries over finite maps.

- Luiz de Sá, Bernardo Toninho and Frank Pfenning. Intuitionistic Metric Temporal Logic.

- Zachary J. Sullivan, Paul Downen and Zena M. Ariola. Closure Conversion in Little Pieces.

- Pieter Koopman and Mart Lubbers. Strongly-Typed Multi-View Stack-Based Computations.

- Hannes Saffrich and Peter Thiemann. Polymorphic Typestate for Session Types.

- Silvio Capobianco and Tarmo Uustalu. Additive Cellular Automata Graded-Monadically.

Program Committee


Salvador Abreu, NOVA LINCS / University of Evora, Portugal

Beniamino Accattoli, Inria & LIX, École Polytechnique, France

Maria Paola Bonacina, Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy

Mário Florido, Universidade do Porto, Portugal

Silvia Ghilezan, University of Novi Sad and SANU, Serbia

Michael Hanus, University of Kiel, Germany

Ekaterina Komendantskaya, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Ugo de'Liguoro, Università di Torino, Italy

Alberto Lluch Lafuente, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Georg Moser, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Daniele Nantes-Sobrinho, University of Brasília, Brazil

Vivek Nigam, Huawei Technologies Düsseldorf GmbH, Germany

Kazuhiro Ogata, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (JAIST), Japan

Carlos Olarte, LIPN, Université Sorbonne Paris Nord, France

Giselle Reis, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar

Adrián Riesco, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Julia Sapiña, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain


Program committee chair: Santiago Escobar, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Steering committee chair: James Cheney, Edinburgh University, UK